ANC Free State temporary leadership revealed


The ANC in the Free State on Wednesday revealed its interim leadership in an effort to resolve its conflict internally, away from the glare of courtrooms.

ANC Secretary-General Ace Magashule announced that Paseka Nompondo would act as the interim convener while William Bulwane was announced as the coordinator.

This after the recently elected NEC at the weekend said the ANC provincial executive committees (PECs) in the Free State had been suspended and interim structure aimed at uniting the party in preparation of the provincial conference would be set up.

“The ANC has decided to resolve issues outside of court. We are not dissolving the FS PEC. We’ve asked the comrades to withdraw the leave to appeal and set up an interim structure,” Magashule said.

Other members of the interim structure announced include:
3. Mamiki Qabathe
4. Montsheng Tshiu
Oupa Khoabane
5. Tate Makgoe
6. Sisi Ntombela
7. Jowi Mochela
8. Olly Mlamleli
9. Lindiwe Makgalema
10. Tefetso Pitshane
11. Thabo Manyoni
12. Mxolisi Dukwana
13. Tshidi Koloi
14. Sam Mashinin

The Free State High Court in December nullified the provincial ANC’s elective conference held in Parys and declared the branch general meetings (BGMs) of 14 branches unlawful and irregular, thus barring them from participating the party’s national elective conference held at Nasrec late last year.

Magashule said the interim PEC should reconvene the 14 branch BGMs in an effort towards reconvening a provincial conference on a date to be announced later.

On Tuesday, the KZN interim structure was also announced.

It is convened by former MEC Mike Mabuyakhulu and coordinated by suspended provincial executive committee led by Sihle Zikalala.

TNA Reporter