Select Page

Glamour women

The Mall of Rosebank hosted the Glamour Women of the Year Awards on a chilly Monday night in Jozi.

Hordes of glam people braved the weather and were fuelled with innovative Absolut cocktails and Long Mountain wines.

The Grace chef served wonderful bowls of curries and other delectable taste sensations to keep the chill at bay.

Revlon was on hand to provide make-up touch-ups at their pop-up stand and also ensured that everyone left with fabulous gifts.

The real stars of the night were the nine inspirational women who were awarded by Glamour magazine for the wonderful contribution each of them have made as South African individuals.

They were Kass Naidoo (The Rule Breaker), Kyla Rose Smith and Zolani Mahola (The Icons), Kopano Mabaso (The Natural), Irene Pieters and Dee Boehner (The Gift Givers,) Jann Turner (The Storyteller), Kgomotso Manyaka (The Next Big Thing) and Suzaan Heyns (The Style Star).

Sons of a Thousand sang their fabulous song dedicated to SA women before the awards were handed out and the party surged into full swing with guests dancing into the night. The August issue of Glamour carries the feature.